2014 Excellence in Design Awards

Honor Award


Galisteo Basin Preserve Residence

Category: Single Family Residential

Architect: Jon Dick

Firm: Archaeo Architects

Owners: Charles and Marilyn Hertz

Contractor: Hurlocker Homes

Honor Award


Freezer to Office

Category: Small Projects

Architect: Vahid Mojarrab

Firm: WAMO Studio


Honor Award


La Fonda on the Plaza

Category: Interior Architecture

Architect: Barbara Felix

Firm: Barbara Felix Architecture + Design LLC

Owner: La Fonda on the Plaza

Contractor: Bradbury Stamm

Merit Award


Homework Magazine

Category: Unbuilt

Architect: Suby Bowden, Robert Gaylor, Sunil Sakhalkar

Firm: Suby Bowden + Associates LLC

Owner: Santa Fe County

Merit Award


Drury Plaza Hotel

Category: Remodel/Adaptive Reuse

Architect: Mark Hogan, Principal

Tiho Dimitrov, Project Manager

Firm: Hogan Group Inc.

Owner: Drury Southwest

2014 AIA Santa Fe Design Jury


Alan Chimacoff, Chair

Amy Gardner

Juliet Richardson

Terry Steelman

Wilvan I. VanCampen

AIA Santa Fe | The Philippe Register Center for Architecture

444 Galisteo Street | Santa Fe NM 87501

aiasantafe [at] gmail [dot] com

  • YouTube
  • Instagram
  • Houzz
  • Facebook