top of page

About the Santa Fe Chapter of the American Institute of Architects

AIA Santa Fe is the local component of the American Institute of Architects, the national professional organization serving architects in the United States. Members must be registered architects; associate members must be working toward registration.


The Chapter was chartered by the American Institute of Architects as an unincorporated association on October 8, 1964, and was then incorporated in New Mexico as a non profit membership organization on June 8, 1987.  The Chapter is fully accredited by the Institute through December 31, 2025.


With over 150 Architect, Associate, Emeritus and Individual members, along with its Allied Partners, AIA Santa Fe focuses on local design and construction issues, supports New Mexico architecture students, provides continuing education opportunities for its members, and circulates news and event information.


AIA Santa Fe is headquartered in The Philippe Register Center for Architecture at 444 Galisteo Street in Santa Fe New Mexico.

2024 Executive Committee

Glenn Erikson Integral Studios 6984-2mb.jpg

Glenn Erikson, AIA

2024 President

Richard Martinez 4.28.16.JPG

Richard Martinez, AIA

Immediate Past President 2023

Luca Marino-Baker 7.20.16.jpg

Luca Marino-Baker, Associate AIA


Brooke Belyeu 11.1.23.jpg

Brooke Belyeu,AIA

At Large

Shawn Evans 11.14.22.jpg

Shawn Evans, AIA

Vice President/

2025 President Elect


Ke Vaughn Harding, AIA


Sarah Salazar 11.29.23.jpg


At Large

bottom of page