Design Awards + Honors 

Friday December 13, 2019
La Posada de Santa Fe

This annual event celebrates the year in architecture.   An outstanding jury chosen from top level professionals from outside of New Mexico selects the finest projects created by Chapter members.  Awards for Distinguished Service to the profession are also presented at this time.

Design Awards Tickets
Click Here

Excellence in Design Awards

Honor Award

Presented to an architect or firm for a project  demonstrating exemplary design

Merit Award

Presented to an architect or firm for a project demonstrating  outstanding design

Citation Award

Presented to an architect or firm for a project  demonstrating solid design principles

Distinguished Service Awards

Architectural Service Award

Given to individuals or groups who have demonstrated significant accomplishments in stimulating public understanding and appreciation of architecture in the Santa Fe community.

Recipients may be members or non members of AIA Santa Fe, and are chosen by the Executive Committee of the Chapter.

AIA Santa Fe Turquoise Medal

Given in recognition of distinguished service to the profession of architecture, and/or in acknowledgment of a significant body of work that has had lasting influence on the theory and practice of architecture in Santa Fe.

Any Architect member of AIA Santa Fe in good standing is eligible to be considered for the Medal.  Recipients are chosen by the Executive Commitee of the Chapter.

2019 Awards Sponsors

Arch Windows + Loewen 7.25.16.png
Sierra West Sales 2.19.19.jpg
New Sto Logo 12.5.16.jpg
Builders Source Logo clr.jpg
2019 Dinner Sponsors
RJ Dean and Associates 6.18.18.jpg
New Mexico Bank and Trust 11.28.16.jpg
Destination Dahl Plumbing Logo.jpg

AIA Santa Fe | 444 Galisteo Street | Santa Fe NM 87501

  • Wix Facebook page
  • YouTube Social  Icon
  • Instagram Social Icon
  • Houzz Social Icon